Christmas 2016 Wrapping Inspiration ⛄

wrapping inspo.jpg

Good Morning all,

So, some of you have seen the title and are already thinking… seriously? ‘it’s only September’… (or saying that…. you’re probably about to exit the post).

But, the autumn days are closing in, and as the weather gets that bit chillier, and all of the shops on the high streets are starting to bring out their Christmas ranges…. and not to mention we are now under 100 days away from the ‘big day’….I think it’s time to talk about Christmas.

With Christmas being my favourite time of the year, in today’s post, I’ve decided to hand pick some of my favourite Christmas wrapping ideas, listed links (where possible), and added my favourite places to get all of these from!

christmas-wrapThis is the wrapping ‘theme’ I chose for wrapping my Christmas presents, last year. I decided to go for navy blue and silver, and a touch of glitter, wherever I could add it! I loved M&S and their Christmas range last year, and bought some fantastic sets from M&S, which included the paper, ribbon and tags! The quality of the M&S paper is fantastic, and although it’s a little bit more expensive, I would definitely recommend taking a look at their 2016 range.

d5ef2b71d1c492312b0b935b5bc856c8

christmas-1

c391540286f9060e99632f8173fe6678

ahr0ccuzqsuyriuyrnd3dy5ib3h3b29ky2xpchbpbmdzlmnvbsuyrndwlwnvbnrlbnqlmkz1cgxvywrzjtjgmjaxnsuyrjeyjtjgc2fyltmuz2lm

2e6d7cfe529521b88c0de82a433e3fb4

3c058c8d470d190232b6491ee8de829b

08c190cb7e6401e5cac7e237b822304f

836464a00ff7e742ad6100895ab793c6

9616152a9861c5d2f21a2c2bcb5c5801

0bde0234499d2844b9babd2c00f9e3d3

6cbc96825cc9b65e66cb1ce19961490d

I am a serial ‘pinner’ on Pinterest… and I’ve been searching for my favourite theme for this year’s wrapping, for months…. (I know, it’s pathetic!) If there’s one thing I see running as a common thread, with all of these images and wrapping ideas, it’s the fact that they don’t follow your typical ‘christmas colouring’…  being red, green and gold. Although I love those colours too, there’s something very nice about switching it up a little…. I think there will definitely be some rose gold and copper incorporated somewhere this year for me?……

My favourite places for Christmas wrapping

I would also recommend searching through Ebay and Amazon, as this year already, I have found some great decorative pieces to add to vamp up your wrapping, at such affordable prices!

If you’re on more of a budget (or just hate the thought of wrapping… or Christmas for that matter)… Card Factory usually have such a great, very affordable selection of Christmas wrap, as well as the likes of Asda and Tesco, as well as other supermarkets and card shops. Which is your favourite? 

 

Note: to those of you that love Christmas, just like I do, then stay tuned, as I’ll be writing a post all about my wrapping ‘scheme’ this year, in due course.

 

Don’t forget to check out my Youtube channel by clicking HERE …Remember to subscribe and…. watch out for the exciting vlog coming up for you this weekend.

Shona xo

*any opinions given in this post are my own

*this is not a sponsored post

*all images taken from Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2016 Wrapping Inspiration ⛄

Leave a Reply

